Skip to Content

How to Unblock Someone On Cash App? [In 3 Simple Steps]

Cash App is one of those platforms that make electronic transactions stress-free. With millions of users worldwide, you can easily send and receive money fast on Cash App.

However, if you want to end your transaction with someone you can block the person. 

You might as well want to unblock the person if you want to resume your transactions with the person. But, how to unblock someone on Cash App? 

The process of blocking and unblocking someone on Cash App is quite easy; since you’re already accustomed to how Cash App works.

In this article, you will learn everything there is to know about how to either block or unblock someone on Cash App.

Read on to learn more!

How to Block Someone on Cash App?

There are a couple of reasons why you might want to block someone on Cash App. It could be bothering on the issues of scams or unsolicited payment requests on Cash App.

Follow these simple steps to block someone on Cash App:

  • Launch your Cash App on either your Android or IOS device.
  • Next up, locate the icon in the bottom right or top right corner and click on it.
  • Now, click on the person’s profile which is situated on the top of the screen. Alternatively, you can tap on the person’s past transactions.
  • Tap on the 3 dots in the top right corner of the screen.
  • You’ll see a fresh pop-up page menu and then click on the ‘Block This Person.’
  • To complete the process, you can tap on the red block button.

The person will be blocked and all the transactional history with the person will be wiped out.

Moreover, the action will also cancel all pending transactions and block their ability to send or request money from you.

How to Unblock Someone on Cash App?

How to Unblock Someone on Cash App

You won’t be able to unblock someone on Cash App without accessing the transaction history; as you can view all your past transactions in the past week or month therein. Follow these steps:

  • STEP 1: Access Your Cash APP
  • STEP 2: Navigate to Your Transaction History Under the Activity
  • STEP 3: Locate the Name or Cashtag of the person you want to unblock.
  • STEP 4: Tap the Name
  • STEP 5: Unblock the Person

You can see all your blocked contacts on the pop-up menu that drops down when you click on your transaction history.

Now, click on the particular contact and tap on the 3 dots in the top right corner of the screen, which shows the options like unblock contact, web receipt, and Support.

Once you click on the unblock icon, that’s it you have unblocked the contact. You can resume your transaction after you free the person, like sending and receiving funds from the contact.

How To See Blocked List on Cash App?

Cash App allows you to view all the contacts you have blocked in one place, referred to as the Blocked List.

To view your blocked list, you should first log in to your account and proceed to the settings page and find your way right to the gear icon in the lower right corner of the screen.

From there, you can view and select the blocked list.

What Happens When You Block Someone on Cash App?

There’s nothing significant that happens when you block someone on Cash App. 

However, when you do this, you won’t be able to receive any payment requests from the contact you’ve blocked.

Likewise, the person whom you have blocked won’t be able to see you in their contact list, in case they want to send you payment requests or funds. 

This means that the contact will no longer see you available or any of your activities.

If I Block Someone on Cash App Will They Know?

No, the contact you blocked on Cash App won’t know. 

Cash App maintains a sort of discretion in its block feature. This means that when you block someone, the person will not be able to notice you have done so.

Cash App doesn’t send any form of notification or warning to the person, notifying them that you have blocked them.

The person might get a hint about it if their payment request to you is repeatedly bounced back. Aside from that, there’s no way the person will know that you have blocked them.

Why Can’t I Block Someone on Cash App?

Even after attempting the steps outlined in this post, some people still struggle to block someone on Cash App. You can probably guess why.

However, I believe that a lack of internet connection or average WIFI strength is to blame for your inability to block someone on Cash App.

To resolve this, you’ll need to relocate to a location with better internet coverage or use a stronger WIFI network in order to block someone on Cash App.

What Does ‘Cash App Blocked Payments’ Mean?

Some transactions get blocked off by Cash App, especially those relating to receiving or sending funds.

The fintech company evaluates the source or activities surrounding a payment before they make it available to you.

If Cash App senses any form of criminality or fraudulent transaction, it will block the payment which means the Cash App Blocked Payments.

Check out:

  1. What Do Cash App Scams Look Like?
  2. Cash App Flip $100 to $800
  3. How to Claim $750 On Cash App

FAQs

1. Can I Block Someone on Cash App?

Yes, you can block someone on Cash App. To do this, you have to tap on the history link in the bottom right corner. Right after that, click on the person’s profile and tap on the 3 dots in the top right corner of the screen. On the pop menu; you have to click on the command icon to block the person.

2. Can I Unblock Someone on Cash App?

Yes, you can unblock someone on Cash App.

All you have to do is to log in to your account and move over to your transaction history to locate the last transaction of the person you want to unblock. 

Click on the account and tap on the 3 dots in the right top corner of the screen. You’ll see a drop from below your screen and click on unblock to perform the command.

3. Does Cash App Notify the Other Person When You Block Them?

No, Cash App doesn’t notify or send a message to the person you have blocked.

The block feature of Cash App works with discretion, which makes it possible for you to block someone without the person getting to know about that.

4.  If I Block Someone on Cash App, Can You Unblock Them?

Yes, you can unblock someone after you block them. Cash App engineered the block feature in such a way that you can unblock someone even after blocking the person.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Is Cash App $100 to $800 Flip Scheme Real? [Truth Exposed!]

Tuesday 22nd of November 2022

[…] how to block someone on Cash App to avoid fraud […]

10 Cash App Flip Scams You Must Avoid! | HearMeFolks

Monday 14th of November 2022

[…] Block people who send multiple money requests or look scammy. […]

A Random Person Sent Me Money On Cash App [Do This!]

Monday 14th of November 2022

[…] Step-by-Step Guide On How to Block & Unblock Someone On Cash App […]

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Get up to 60% Off On These Exclusive BF Deals!